RAW vs JPEG

1. Explain the main differences between a raw and jpeg file.

The main differences between raw and jpeg files are a RAW file will be between two and six times larger than a JPEG file. RAW files are bigger because they contain a much greater amount of image data.

2. Which file is bigger RAW or Jpeg?

Raw file

3. Can you change a Raw file to a Jpeg, once your photos are the computer? How?

Going from a RAW file to a JPEG will affect quality because you’re converting to a lossy format. RAW files contain a high amount of detail converting to a JPEG means compressing the details into a much smaller file size with less space to store image data.

4. If you were shooting an important event would you shoot it RAW or Jpeg? Explain

If I were shooting an important event I’d personally would shoot it Jpeg because I shot it Raw I would have a hard time exporting the photo if I had to.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *